You’re Now 17

Dear Miss 17, 

I remind myself everyday how lucky I am to have you. You’re beautiful, kind, smart, funny and so incredibly easy going. 

You put up with every one of us at home, and give in to the demands of a busy working mum and your two little siblings. They look up to you and love you so much. 

While many girls your age are up to no good, you are home with me. Not because I ask you to, but it’s because you want to. 

I love how I can count on you. I love your passion for netball. I love that you’re so sensible. I love that you’re a nerd (seriously, who hangs out at the library and is a member of the school book club??)! 

I am so grateful to have you in my life, my beautiful daughter. Thank you for being so wonderful. We love you so much. ❤️❤️❤️

Happy 17th Birthday xoxox

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

