I Wish You Peace


I’ve just been to your home. 

It’s silent, but, it’s a different type of silence. 

Everyone in your home has kept their voices down, so it can be peaceful as you lay in your bed. 

I’ve often thought about you, your husband and your children. I’ve thought about the pain they’re going through, I’ve thought about the pain you’re going through. 

I’ve thought about the first time I met you, and yet I never knew. Because your smile would light up the room. Your genuine smile, that hid everything else. 

But today. I met your mum. And she invited me in for a cup of tea. But I couldn’t. I just couldn’t. I wouldn’t have been able to hold back my tears. I’ve been thinking about your husband and children, but I had forgotten to think about your mum. How your mum would be feeling, and how she would be coping. And so, when I met her, I crumbled inside. 

I got into my car, and I cried. I cried so hard. I felt so much pain for your husband and children, but now, I feel so much pain for your mum too. 

Beautiful, beautiful woman. Beautiful wife. Beautiful mother. Beautiful daughter. 

I wish you…. Peace. 

2 Comments

  1. I hope she finds her peace too so beautifully written. I went and sat with her today I don’t remember a time that I didn’t see her smiling and we together have shared many a laugh also. One true angel is going back to heavens skies soon and she is going to be hugely missed. Love to all of her beautiful family.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

